Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Baja Ibogaine Center vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Baja Ibogaine Center and The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoRosarito and Tulum, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Oceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Medical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Intake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Not specified.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Depression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Not described.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.Sanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed."Since 2011".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs