Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs MindScape Retreat

Baja Ibogaine Center vs MindScape Retreat

Baja Ibogaine Center and MindScape Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center MindScape Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesResidential clinic with physician at every session
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Residential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Dr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.EKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Main form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Opioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.Core 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number."Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed."Since 2019" (site).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs