Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Baja Ibogaine Center and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Per protocol.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs