Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Transcend Clinic

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Transcend Clinic

Baja Ibogaine Center and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Transcend Clinic
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs