Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Bassé Ibogaine vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Bassé Ibogaine and Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansIbogaine treatment center
LocationTulum, MexicoPlayas de Tijuana, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.Treatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Physicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.A "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Alcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.Programs listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Two supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).Not listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Not stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs