Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Bassé Ibogaine

Also known as: Bassé Ibogaine Treatment Center

Tulum, Mexico. Last checked .

Basse Ibogaine residence and pool surrounded by palms near Tulum
Photo from Bassé Ibogaine website

Tulum clinic staffed by emergency physicians with daily EKGs, priced at $13,500 for a week with a 30-day integration course included.

Facts

Facts about Bassé Ibogaine
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physicians
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.
LocationsTulum / Playa del Carmen area ("near Cancún")
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.
Rating shown5 from 18 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

A HealingMaps reviewer describes a calm atmosphere and personally attentive staff at Bassé. One Reddit commenter also reports a positive visit, but gives few practical details. This is a small, self-selected set of accounts. It leaves questions about the actual daily schedule and support available after returning home.

Research sources: Read on HealingMaps Read on Reddit

Feeling listened to

The September 2025 HealingMaps reviewer describes attentive staff and a calming environment. This is one reader-submitted review, rather than evidence that every guest receives the same experience.

Read on HealingMaps

Limited detail beyond the praise

A Reddit commenter says they attended Bassé and valued the experience, but the comment offers little detail about logistics or follow-up.

Read on Reddit

Read the sources (2 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Bassé Ibogaine treat patients?

Private luxury boutique clinic.

Who is on the medical team at Bassé Ibogaine?

"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.

What screening does Bassé Ibogaine do before treatment?

Daily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.

How long do you stay at Bassé Ibogaine?

Signature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.

What does Bassé Ibogaine cost?

$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).

What happens after treatment at Bassé Ibogaine?

A 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.

Is there anything on the public record about Bassé Ibogaine?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. basseibogaine.com
  2. recovery.com ibogaine list
  3. roothealing.com (affiliated US retreats)

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.