Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Bassé Ibogaine vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Bassé Ibogaine and The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality
LocationTulum, MexicoRosarito and Tulum, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.Oceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Medical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Intake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Not specified.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Depression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Not described.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.Sanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States."Since 2011".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs