Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs New Path Ibogaine

Bassé Ibogaine vs New Path Ibogaine

Bassé Ibogaine and New Path Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine New Path Ibogaine
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansMedical center with cardiologists stated
LocationTulum, MexicoTijuana / Rosarito, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic."Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Licensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Pre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Not stated.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Integration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).From $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved."Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs