Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Bassé Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Bassé Ibogaine and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationTulum, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Per protocol.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs