Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Beond

Beneva Clinics vs Beond

Beneva Clinics and Beond side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Beond
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesIbogaine clinic, physician-staffed
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilCancún, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).The site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.Physicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Remote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.
What is givenNot specified.Form not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Depression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.A single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.
After the treatmentNot stated.Acute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).
Published priceNot listed.Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil)."Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.Opened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Operating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs