Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Casa Santa Isabel

Beneva Clinics vs Casa Santa Isabel

Beneva Clinics and Casa Santa Isabel side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Casa Santa Isabel
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesPhysician-staffed villa clinic
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilPlayas de Rosarito, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).A 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.Dr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Not stated on the pages we read.
What is givenNot specified.Not stated; "independently lab-tested".
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Heroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.Not stated.
After the treatmentNot stated.Psychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.
Published priceNot listed.Pricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil)."Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021."Over 30 years of experience" claimed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs