Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Beneva Clinics vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Beneva Clinics and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilCozumel, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil)."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenNot specified.Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentNot stated.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published priceNot listed.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs