Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Beneva Clinics vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Beneva Clinics and Ibogaine Treatment MX side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Ibogaine Treatment MX
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilMexico City, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil)."Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.A cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Potassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.
What is givenNot specified.Not stated.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Opioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.
After the treatmentNot stated.Weekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.
Published priceNot listed.$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil)."COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.Founded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs