Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs New Roots Ibogaine

Beneva Clinics vs New Roots Ibogaine

Beneva Clinics and New Roots Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesIbogaine clinic
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilTijuana, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentNot stated.The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenNot specified.Ibogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.7-day program.
After the treatmentNot stated.Aftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceNot listed.Not stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).None stated.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Status unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs