Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

New Roots Ibogaine

Tijuana, Mexico. Last checked .

Status unconfirmed
Outdoor wicker seating at the New Roots Ibogaine facility
Photo from New Roots Ibogaine website

Tijuana clinic with a published 12-lead ECG requirement and the clearest written methadone rule we found (4 to 6 weeks off, with short-acting substitution). Current status unconfirmed.

Facts

Facts about New Roots Ibogaine
CategoryIbogaine clinic
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.
LocationsMisión de San Javier 10643, Tijuana
SettingClinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical teamDoctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentThe clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenIbogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stay7-day program.
After the treatmentAftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceNot stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.
Founded / historyNot stated.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

The readable outside evidence is concentrated on a small HealingMaps comment page. One repeat visitor praises the staff and feeling cared for. Two other comments are strongly negative but give little usable detail, and two entries are inquiries rather than reviews. That makes a broad positive or negative verdict unreliable.

Research sources: Read on HealingMaps

A repeat visitor's account

A March 2025 commenter says they visited twice and speaks warmly about staff and care.

Read on HealingMaps

Very limited detail elsewhere

Other negative comments on the page offer little verifiable detail. Inquiries and duplicate marketing pages are not additional visitor accounts.

Read on HealingMaps

Read the sources (1 page)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does New Roots Ibogaine treat patients?

Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.

Who is on the medical team at New Roots Ibogaine?

Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).

What screening does New Roots Ibogaine do before treatment?

The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.

How long do you stay at New Roots Ibogaine?

7-day program.

What does New Roots Ibogaine cost?

Not stated; quote-based.

What happens after treatment at New Roots Ibogaine?

Aftercare program and mental-health support.

Is there anything on the public record about New Roots Ibogaine?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. newrootsibogaine.com
  2. HealingMaps listing category
  3. Mind Medicine Law guide

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.