Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beond vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Beond vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Beond and The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beond The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum
CategoryIbogaine clinic, physician-staffedLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality
LocationCancún, MexicoRosarito and Tulum, Mexico
SettingThe site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.Oceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".
Medical teamPhysicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).Medical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.
Screening before treatmentRemote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.Intake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.
What is givenForm not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.Not specified.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).Depression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.
Protocol and length of stayA single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).
After the treatmentAcute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).Not described.
Published pricePricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.Sanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg."Since 2011".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordA 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.Operating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs