Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beond vs The Mission Within

Beond vs The Mission Within

Beond and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beond The Mission Within
CategoryIbogaine clinic, physician-staffedVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationCancún, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingThe site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamPhysicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025)."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentRemote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenForm not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stayA single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentAcute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published pricePricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.None stated.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordA 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs