Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Casa Santa Isabel vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Casa Santa Isabel and Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicIbogaine treatment center
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoPlayas de Tijuana, Mexico
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.Treatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.Physicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".A "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Alcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.Programs listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Two supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.Not listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.None stated.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed.Not stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Status unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs