Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Casa Santa Isabel vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Casa Santa Isabel and The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoRosarito and Tulum, Mexico
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.Oceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.Medical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.Intake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".Not specified.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Depression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Not described.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.Sanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed."Since 2011".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Operating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs