Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs MindScape Retreat

Casa Santa Isabel vs MindScape Retreat

Casa Santa Isabel and MindScape Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel MindScape Retreat
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicResidential clinic with physician at every session
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.Residential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.Dr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.EKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".Main form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Opioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.Core 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown."Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed."Since 2019" (site).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Operating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs