Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Casa Santa Isabel vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Casa Santa Isabel and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Per protocol.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs