Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs The Mission Within

Casa Santa Isabel vs The Mission Within

Casa Santa Isabel and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel The Mission Within
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.None stated.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs