Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryIbogaine treatment centerPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingTreatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical teamPhysicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatment12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenA "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forAlcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stayPrograms listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentTwo supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published priceNot listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / historyNot stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs