Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center and Ibogaine Treatment MX side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
Ibogaine Treatment MX
CategoryIbogaine treatment centerLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoMexico City, Mexico
SettingTreatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat."Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.
Medical teamPhysicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.A cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.
Screening before treatment12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.Potassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.
What is givenA "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.Not stated.
Who it is forAlcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.Opioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.
Protocol and length of stayPrograms listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.
After the treatmentTwo supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.Weekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.
Published priceNot listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated."COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.
Founded / historyNot stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").Founded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs