Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center and Sayulita Wellness Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryIbogaine treatment centerPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoSan Pancho, Mexico
SettingTreatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical teamPhysicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist."Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatment12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.Not stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenA "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.Not stated.
Who it is forAlcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stayPrograms listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatmentTwo supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published priceNot listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated for ibogaine.
Founded / historyNot stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs