Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryIbogaine treatment centerNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingTreatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamPhysicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatment12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenA "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forAlcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stayPrograms listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentTwo supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceNot listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs