Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Iboga Treatment Center

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Iboga Treatment Center

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and Iboga Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityExtended-stay program, 30-day minimum
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoEnsenada, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic"."Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine."24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenNot specified.Not stated.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Opiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentNot described.Integration program on site.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.Cost page not read.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).None stated.
Founded / history"Since 2011".Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs