Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Iboga Wellness Institute

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Iboga Wellness Institute

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic"."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenNot specified.Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentNot described.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / history"Since 2011".Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs