Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs New Roots Ibogaine

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs New Roots Ibogaine

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and New Roots Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityIbogaine clinic
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenNot specified.Ibogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).7-day program.
After the treatmentNot described.Aftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.Not stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).None stated.
Founded / history"Since 2011".Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Status unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs