Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot specified.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentNot described.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / history"Since 2011".Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs