Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Kambo Wellness Center

Iboga Treatment Center vs Kambo Wellness Center

Iboga Treatment Center and Kambo Wellness Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Kambo Wellness Center
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumLuxury multi-psychedelic retreat
LocationEnsenada, MexicoBahía de Banderas, Mexico
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".Oceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.No clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Medical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.PTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.7 days.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site."Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.
Published priceCost page not read.recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs