Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Iboga Treatment Center vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Iboga Treatment Center and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationEnsenada, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.Per protocol.
Published priceCost page not read.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs