Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Transcend Clinic

Iboga Treatment Center vs Transcend Clinic

Iboga Treatment Center and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Transcend Clinic
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationEnsenada, MexicoCancún, Mexico
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceCost page not read.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs