Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs Kambo Wellness Center

Iboga Wellness Institute vs Kambo Wellness Center

Iboga Wellness Institute and Kambo Wellness Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute Kambo Wellness Center
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsLuxury multi-psychedelic retreat
LocationCozumel, MexicoBahía de Banderas, Mexico
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.Oceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.No clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.Medical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.PTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.7 days.
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions."Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs