Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Iboga Wellness Institute vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Iboga Wellness Institute and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationCozumel, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.Per protocol.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs