Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs The Mission Within

Iboga Wellness Institute vs The Mission Within

Iboga Wellness Institute and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute The Mission Within
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationCozumel, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs