Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs Transcend Clinic

Iboga Wellness Institute vs Transcend Clinic

Iboga Wellness Institute and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute Transcend Clinic
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationCozumel, MexicoCancún, Mexico
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs