Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ibogaine Treatment MX vs MindScape Retreat

Ibogaine Treatment MX vs MindScape Retreat

Ibogaine Treatment MX and MindScape Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ibogaine Treatment MX MindScape Retreat
CategoryLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreementResidential clinic with physician at every session
LocationMexico City, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
Setting"Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.Residential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.
Medical teamA cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.Dr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.
Screening before treatmentPotassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.EKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.
What is givenNot stated.Main form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".
Who it is forOpioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.Opioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.
Protocol and length of stay7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.Core 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.
After the treatmentWeekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.
Published price$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.
Licences and accreditations stated"COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published."Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.
Founded / historyFounded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale."Since 2019" (site).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.Operating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs