Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ibogaine Treatment MX vs Transcend Clinic

Ibogaine Treatment MX vs Transcend Clinic

Ibogaine Treatment MX and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ibogaine Treatment MX Transcend Clinic
CategoryLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreementIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationMexico City, MexicoCancún, Mexico
Setting"Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamA cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentPotassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentWeekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published price$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations stated"COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyFounded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs