Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Kambo Wellness Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Kambo Wellness Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Kambo Wellness Center and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Kambo Wellness Center Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryLuxury multi-psychedelic retreatNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationBahía de Banderas, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingOceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamNo clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentMedical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay7 days.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatment"Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published pricerecovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs