Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / MindScape Retreat vs New Roots Ibogaine

MindScape Retreat vs New Roots Ibogaine

MindScape Retreat and New Roots Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

MindScape Retreat New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
CategoryResidential clinic with physician at every sessionIbogaine clinic
LocationCozumel, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingResidential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical teamDr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentEKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenMain form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".Ibogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stayCore 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.7-day program.
After the treatment90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.Aftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceFrom $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.Not stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations stated"Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.None stated.
Founded / history"Since 2019" (site).Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.Status unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs