Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / MindScape Retreat vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

MindScape Retreat vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

MindScape Retreat and Sayulita Wellness Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

MindScape Retreat Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryResidential clinic with physician at every sessionPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility
LocationCozumel, MexicoSan Pancho, Mexico
SettingResidential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical teamDr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring."Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatmentEKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.Not stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenMain form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stayCore 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatment90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published priceFrom $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations stated"Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.None stated for ibogaine.
Founded / history"Since 2019" (site).Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs