Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / New Path Ibogaine vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

New Path Ibogaine vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

New Path Ibogaine and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

New Path Ibogaine Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryMedical center with cardiologists statedNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationTijuana / Rosarito, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
Setting"Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamLicensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentPre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentIntegration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceFrom $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs