Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / New Roots Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

New Roots Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

New Roots Ibogaine and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryIbogaine clinicState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationTijuana, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingClinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamDoctors, nurses and therapists (site).University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentThe clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenIbogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay7-day program.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentAftercare program and mental-health support.Per protocol.
Published priceNot stated; quote-based.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs