Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Oceanside Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Oceanside Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Oceanside Ibogaine and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Oceanside Ibogaine Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryIbogaine clinicState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationNassau, BahamasHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingClinic in an "oceanside environment".Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical team"Experienced medical professionals" on the site; Blossom describes intake labs, an EKG, and physician and cardiac-nurse supervision.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentA "preparation phase"; no taper rule is stated.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, methamphetamine, fentanyl; the menu also lists a "spiritual reset" and "neurogenesis".Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay5-day and 7-day programs, a 10-day alcohol program and a 10 to 12 day fentanyl program (the menus are inconsistent).A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentIntegration coaching and counselling.Per protocol.
Published priceNot stated.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / history"Operating since 2014".The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated September 2026, phone listed; the contact address is a Gmail account.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs