Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Sayulita Wellness Retreat vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Sayulita Wellness Retreat vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Sayulita Wellness Retreat and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Sayulita Wellness Retreat Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facilityState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationSan Pancho, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingPrivate oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical team"Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentNot stated beyond the evaluation.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forTrauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay5-day and 7-day programs.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatment4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.Per protocol.
Published price5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated for ibogaine.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs