Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Sayulita Wellness Retreat vs Transcend Clinic

Sayulita Wellness Retreat vs Transcend Clinic

Sayulita Wellness Retreat and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Sayulita Wellness Retreat Transcend Clinic
CategoryPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facilityIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationSan Pancho, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingPrivate oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical team"Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentNot stated beyond the evaluation.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forTrauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay5-day and 7-day programs.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatment4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published price5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated for ibogaine.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs