Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Tabula Rasa Retreat vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Tabula Rasa Retreat vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Tabula Rasa Retreat and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Tabula Rasa Retreat Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctorsState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationVidigueira, Alentejo, PortugalHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingA roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamDoctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentPre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenDerived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forSubstance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).Per protocol.
Published priceEUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone beyond ACLS certification of staff.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs