Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Tabula Rasa Retreat vs The Mission Within

Tabula Rasa Retreat vs The Mission Within

Tabula Rasa Retreat and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Tabula Rasa Retreat The Mission Within
CategoryNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctorsVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationVidigueira, Alentejo, PortugalTijuana, Mexico
SettingA roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamDoctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News)."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentPre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenDerived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forSubstance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stay6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published priceEUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations statedNone beyond ACLS certification of staff.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs