Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Tabula Rasa Retreat vs Transcend Clinic

Tabula Rasa Retreat vs Transcend Clinic

Tabula Rasa Retreat and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Tabula Rasa Retreat Transcend Clinic
CategoryNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctorsIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationVidigueira, Alentejo, PortugalCancún, Mexico
SettingA roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamDoctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentPre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenDerived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.Not stated.
Who it is forSubstance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceEUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone beyond ACLS certification of staff.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs